Asian Media Awards 2018: Winners list


The Asian Media Awards 2018 were held on Thursday 25th October at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate.

See the full list of winners below:

Best Publication / Website –

Best Blog – Ibz Mo

Best Video Channel – Ali Official

Best Live Event – Paul Chowdhry ‘Live Innit’

Best Stage Production – Child of the Divide

Media Professional of the Year – Vickram Sembhi

Media Agency of the Year – Cultr

Creative Media Award – ‘As British As’ Campaign

Best TV Programme / Show – The Boy with the Topknot

AMA Best Newcomer – Dúaa Karim

Best TV Character – Sanjeev Bhaskar for DI Sunny Khan in Unforgotten

TV Channel of the Year – Sony TV Asia

TV Report of the Year – Child Victims Rohingya, Ashish Joshi for Sky News

Best Radio Show – Mobeen Azhar

Rising Star in Radio Award – Kavita Kukar

Regional Radio Station of the Year – Asian Star Radio

Radio Presenter of the Year – Anushka Arora

Radio Station of the Year – BBC Asian Network

Regional Journalist of the Year – Balvinder Sidhu, ITV Central

Outstanding Young Journalist – Amani Khan

Sports Journalist of the Year – Seema Jaswal

Best Investigation – White Right: Meeting the Enemy

MMU Journalist of the Year – Faisal Islam

Outstanding Contribution to Media Award – Tommy Nagra

Media Personality of the Year 2018 – Naga Munchetty

Sophiya Haque Services to British Television & Film 2018 – Ayub Khan Din


Latest From Related Articles

Ria Money Transfer announces grand store opening in Birmingham

Sunil Grover’s UK concerts this month postponed

Hum Awards 2019 confirmed to take place in Houston, USA

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!