Dave to air Caribbean Premier League in UK

CPL T20 cricket
CPL T20 cricket

UK TV Network’s Dave channel has been confirmed as the broadcaster to air this year’s Caribbean Premier League Twenty20 cricket tournament.

The channel will air each game in its entirety at 13:00 throughout the series, with five games being shown live from 23:30 including the finale of 7th August. The tournament, which starts on 29th June and runs until 7th August 2016, will be held across six venues in the Caribbean, and for the first time six fixtures will be played in Florida, USA.

With the CPL now in its fourth year, established stars such as Chris Gayle, AB De Villiers, Brendon McCullum and Dwayne Bravo will all be featuring. This year the teams will include the likes of Jamaica Tallawahs, Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel, Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Lucia Zouks and Antigua Hawksbills all battling it out in an initial group stage format before progressing to knock out matches.

In India, Sony Pictures Networks renewed the deal to continue showing the tournament on Sony Six.

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!