AVTA 2019: Nominations list


The nomination list for the sixth annual Asian Viewers Television Awards (AVTA) have been released.

Being the UK’s only event to celebrate the success of Asian television, AVTA 2019 has once again been inundated by viewers submitting their favourites on Asian television. The nomination process lasted just over a week, which was held earlier this month. The voting process begins immediately out of the following finalists. Voting can be submitted via AVTA 2019’s official website here.

News Channel of the Year
Aaj Tak
ABP News
NDTV 24×7

Reality Show of the Year
Bigg Boss
Nach Baliye

Music Channel of the Year
B4U Music
BritAsia TV
MTV Beats

Urdu News Channel of the Year
Dunya News
Geo News
New Vision TV

Punjabi Channel of the Year
Akaal TV
PTC Punjabi
Sangat TV

Bengali Channel of the Year
ATN Bangla
Channel S

Urdu Entertainment Channel of the Year
Geo TV
Hum TV
Prime TV

Soap of the Year
Kasautii Zindagii Kay
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai

Male Actor of the Year
Harshad Chopda
Mohsin Khan
Parth Samthaan

Female Actor of the Year
Erica Fernandes
Jennifer Winget
Shivangi Joshi

Sky General Entertainment Channel of the Year
Sony Entertainment Television
Star Plus

As like last year, the nominations and voting process will be available to UK viewers only, with a geo-block in place to prevent viewers from outside the UK participating.

The event is helmed by Rajan Singh.

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!