ARY Film Awards 2016: Winners list

ARY Film Awards 2016
ARY Film Awards 2016

The official ARY Film Awards 2016 winners were announced last night at a lavish event in Dubai.

‘Jawani Phir Nahi Ani’ was the biggest winner of the night, which took away most of the top awards. Hum Films’ ‘Na Maloom Afraad’ was given the Best Film title.

Best Actor Award

Sarmad Khoosat for Manto

Best Actress Award

Sania Saeed for Manto

Best Supporting Actor

Hamza Ali Abbasi for JPNA

Best Supporting Actress

Aisha Khan for JPNA

Best Movie Award

Na Maloom Afraad

Best Independent Film Award


Best Debut Actor

Danish Taimoor for Jalaibee

Best Debut Actress

Ayesha Omer for Karachi se Lahore

Best Negative Role

Ayaz Soomro for Moor

Best Singer (Male)

Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Halla Gulla

Best Singer (Female)

Sara Raza for Wrong Number

Best Music Award: Shani Arshad for JPNA

International Icon Award

Fawad Khan

Lifetime Achievement Award

Javed Shaikh

Listener�۪s Choice Award

Mahira Khan

Best choreography

Indian choreographer Shabina Khan for JPNA

Best Makeup Award

Nabila for JPNA

Best Special Effect Visuals Award

Shakir Danish and Fatima for Moor

Best Editing and Best action

Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

Best Cinematography


Best Screenplay

Vasay Chaudhry for JPNA

Best Dialogue

Vasay Chaudhry for JPNA

Best Story

Vasay Chaudhry for JPNA

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!