ZEE TV to show Superskills cricket series

15

After winning the UK and India rights for the recent Afro-Asia Cup series, ZEE TV has announced that it will be airing the upcoming Superskills cricket series from this month.

Superskills will be pitching the world?s finest players against each other in individual tests of cricketing skill – played out over 12 half hour programmes and a one hour final show.

In 2004 players of the calibre of Chris Cairns, Wasim Akram, Chris Gayle, Lance Klusener, Kevin Pieterson, Shahid Afridi,Ramnaresh Sarwan, Mike Kasprowicz and Stephen Fleming were seen by viewers in India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand, West indies and South Africa facing each other head to head in team and individual competition in one of the most original new sports television formats for years..roll on Superskills 2005!

Five international teams compete in the annual Superskills tournament. The invited nations are Australia, South Africa, India, Pakistan and England. Each team will have three players – a batsman, an all-rounder and a fieldsman.

The series kicks off on ZEE TV UK on Saturday 27th August and will air every Saturday and Sunday at 17:30.

1. India v Pakistan 24 mins (TX: Sat 27th Aug)
2. Australia v England 24 mins (TX: Sun 28th Aug)
3. India v Australia 24 mins (TX: Sat 3rd Sept)
4. England v South Africa 24 mins (TX: Sun 4th Sept)
5. Pakistan v Australia 24 mins (TX: Sat 10th Sept)
6. India v South Africa 24 mins (TX: Sun 11th Sept)
7. India v England 24 mins (TX: Sat 17th Sept)
8. Pakistan v South Africa 24 mins (TX: Sun 18th Sept)
9. South Africa v Australia 24 mins (TX: Sat 24th Sept)
10. Pakistan v England 24 mins (TX: Sun 25th Sept)
11. Semi Final A 24 mins (TX: Sat 1st Oct)
12. Semi Final B 24 mins (TX: Sun 2nd Oct)
13. Final 48 mins (TX: Sat 8th Oct TBC)

Latest From Related Articles

Vivek Oberoi to star in web-series based on Swami Vivekananda’s life

Eros International joins hands with Kyta Productions for ‘Pataakha’ & ‘Kirik Party’

Akshay Kumars New Band

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!