UK ratings: Rise & fall of Aaj Tak & ABP News

338
Aaj Tak
Aaj Tak

The once leading Indian news channel in UK ratings has witnessed a decline in recent weeks, with pressure from ABP News and NDTV 24×7.

According to official data from BARB, ABP News has overtaken Aaj Tak eight times in the past three months. ABP News has been creeping up UK ratings over the past number of weeks and in latest data (25th October) has nearly doubled its audience over Aaj Tak. The competition in the news genre is expected to intensify this month when India’s leading English news channel, Times Now makes a splash in the UK market.

Here’s the weekly reach data breakdown for both Aaj Tak & ABP News.

Week ending Sunday 2nd August
Aaj Tak: 147,000
ABP News: 225,000

Week ending Sunday 9th August
Aaj Tak: 179,000
ABP News: 133,000

Week ending Sunday 16th August
Aaj Tak: 194,000
ABP News: 251,000

Week ending Sunday 30th August
Aaj Tak: 141,000
ABP News: 121,000

Week ending Sunday 6th September
Aaj Tak: 110,000
ABP News: 126,000

Week ending Sunday 13th September
Aaj Tak: 101,000
ABP News: 188,000

Week ending Sunday 20th September
Aaj Tak: 207,000
ABP News: 218,000

Week ending Sunday 27th September
Aaj Tak: 197,000
ABP News: 175,000

Week ending Sunday 4th October
Aaj Tak: 242,000
ABP News: 209,000

Week ending Sunday 11th October
Aaj Tak: 152,000
ABP News: 160,000

Week ending Sunday 18th October
Aaj Tak: 173,000
ABP News: 185,000

Week ending Sunday 25th October
Aaj Tak: 134,000
ABP News: 262,000

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!