Surbhi Chandna named TV Personality 2020

Surbhi Chandna - TV Personality 2020
Surbhi Chandna - TV Personality 2020

Sabras Radio and have declared Surbhi Chandna as the TV Personality 2020 with Raj Baddhan.

The actress, who is currently riding high with her stint in ‘Naagin 5′, was previously also seen in Star Plus’ series ‘Sanjivani’ earlier this year. This is the second consecutive year that Chandna has bagged the top spot after fans voted in huge droves.

Talking exclusively to Raj Baddhan, who helms the huge TV poll, Chandna said, “I do not believe this. This is happened again this year around – TV Personality 2020! OMG! This is the second time I have been at No.1 and I could not be happier, its a great year, great things have happened and I’m so so so happy. Thank you to all the lovely fans who have continuously voted non-stop and made me win the TV Personality of the year again this time around. Also I am forever grateful – This kind of encouragement, this time acknowledgement just helps me work even more harder – put everything my heart, blood, sweat and Raj thank you!”

Chandna’s closest challengers this year were Ashi Singh (Aladdin), Shivangi Joshi (Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai), Mohsin Khan (Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai) and Rhea Sharma (Yeh Rishtey Hain Pyaar Ke), who claimed the No.2, No.3, No.4 and No.5 spots respectively.

It is also worth noting that this year’s poll was flooded by stars from ‘Bigg Boss’, ‘Naagin’ and the popular thriller ‘Ishq Mein Marjawan 2’. All three leads from ‘Ishq Mein Marjawan’ including Helly Shah (No.9), Rrahul Sudhir (No.7) and Vishal Vashishtha (No.12) made their splash inside the Top 20 this year.

The poll compiled by Sabras Radio, is the UK’s biggest and only to celebrate Indian television. It is held every Christmas on Sabras Radio.

Sabras Radio Presenter and Director, Raj Baddhan said, “The TV Personality has become an annual festive event where fans wait to see where their favourite stars have charted. Once again, TV Personality 2020 continues to beat all previous records – with a humongous amount of votes flooded in, despite stringent spam measures in place. I’d like to congratulate all 30 finalists in this year’s poll and a MASSIVE congratulations to Surbhi Chandna on walking away with the TV Personality title for the second consecutive year. Thank you to all the fans for making the TV Personality 2020, the biggest ever!”

The Top 30 finalists: TV Personality 2020

1. Surbhi Chandna
Show: Naagin 5

2. Ashi Singh
Show: Aladdin

3. Shivangi Joshi
Show: Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai

4. Mohsin Khan
Show: Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai

5. Rhea Sharma
Show: Yeh Rishtey Hain Pyaar Ke

6. Randeep Raii
Show: Dil Samundar segment

7. Rrahul Sudhir
Show: Ishq Mein Marjawan 2

8. Samiksha Jaiswal
Show: Bahu Begum

9. Helly Shah
Show: Ishq Mein Marjawan 2

10. Namit Khanna
Show: Sanjivani 2

11. Shaheer Sheikh
Show: Yeh Rishtey Hain Pyaar Ke

12. Vishal Vashishtha
Show: Ishq Mein Marjawan 2

13. Sidharth Shukla
Show: Bigg Boss 14

14. Shabbir Ahluwalia
Show: Kumkum Bhagya

15. Shehnaaz Gill
Show: Bigg Boss 13

16. Harshad Chopda
Show: Star Parivaar Ganeshotsav

17. Sharad Malhotra
Show: Naagin 5

18. Hina Khan
Show: Bigg Boss 14

19. Asim Riaz
Show: Bigg Boss 13

20. Shraddha Arya
Show: Kundali Bhagya

21. Erica Fernandes
Show: Kasautii Zindagii Kay

22. Rashami Desai
Show: Bigg Boss 14

23. Nia Sharma
Show: KKK – Made in India

24. Surbhi Jyoti
Show: Naagin 4

25. Dheeraj Dhoopar
Show: Kundali Bhagya

26. Nimrit Kaur Ahluwalia
Show: Choti Sarrdaarni

27. Rubina Dilaik
Show: Bigg Boss 14

28. Zain Imam
Show: Poison 2

29. Dipika Kakkar
Show: Kahaan Hum Kahaan Tum

30. Karan V Grover
Show: Kahaan Hum Kahaan Tum