Sterling Media walks away with an award


International communications agency, Sterling Media, was last night honoured at the Asian Voice Political and Public Life Awards ceremony by Rt Hon Caroline Flint MP, Minister for Europe at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office, when she presented Sterling Media with the coveted ‘Media Company of the Year Award’, for its work in promoting culture and diversity to the mainstream.

The esteemed event, hosted by Mr C.B Patel, publisher and editor of Asian Voice newspaper and Rt Hon Keith Vaz MP, took place at the House of Commons amid the company of a high profile guest list of MP�۪s, VIPs and dignitaries including Rt Hon Geoff Hoon MP, Secretary of State for Transport and Rt Hon Eric Pickles MP, Chairman of Conservative Party.

In speaking about the award, Founder of Sterling Media, Teji Singh says, “I am truly honoured and humbled that Sterling Media has been recognised for its efforts. Multiculturalism and diversity are powerful references, and over the years have found greater acknowledgement across all sectors of society. We have always believed that diverse issues should be given mass awareness and not be confined to niche channels, and Sterling is evermore committed to providing them a platform.”

Sterling Media covers PR, Marketing and brand management, advertising, events and outreach with specialist Diversity, Entertainment and digital divisions. The company was founded in 1995 by Teji Singh, one of the first women from an Ethnic minority background to do so in the UK. Although an international mainstream agency, Sterling Media has been pivotal in promoting diversity and culture on an international scale across all fraternities.

The company is also recognised as the first communications agency to take Indian cinema to the mainstream, the Bachchans�۪s Unforgettable Tour and the IIFA Awards being such examples.

The company has implemented campaigns for public, private and not-for-profit sector clients such as Western Union, Lloyds TSB, Live 8, Make Poverty History, MOBO Awards, Warner Bros. Pictures, STAR TV, Eros International and Sheraton Hotels.

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!