Star Plus has announced the launch of the second season of new singing show ‘Jo Jeeta Wohi Superstar’, which takes to the air later this month.

It showcases the talent across singing reality shows in the past few years. Running on a weekend primetime slot, the series will go on for 13 weeks with a play out of 26 episodes.

The show comprises of 6 champions, who are winners of singing reality shows and 12 challengers, who are popular faces/runners up from the same who will compete against each other. The 6 Champions compete on Saturday and the one with the lowest marks moves to Challengers. The 12 Challengers battle it out on Sunday the top 3 are up for public voting and the one with the highest number of votes moves to Champions and the one who scores lowest out of the 12 is eliminated.

Two renowned judges – Shaan and Shantanu Moitra – will be mentoring and judging the Champions and the Challengers respectively. Adding to this jury will be renowned Bollywood film director, Rajkumar Hirani. The show will be hosted by Mandira Bedi.

While the names of the particpants are still being decided, the following have been rumoured to join the show:


Aneek Dhar

Akanksha Sharma

Aishwarya Majumdar

Hemant Brijwasi

Sreeram Chandra

Kamal Khan

Azmat Hussain

Sanchita Bhattacharya



Ranjeet Rajwada

Mauli Dave


Amanat Ali

Rehman Ali


Arpita Khan

Shivam Pathak



Rakesh Maini

‘Jo Jeeta Wohi Superstar’ starts on Star Plus on Saturday 31st March.