STAR One hit it the big time with the first series of reality show ‘Nach Baliye’ last year. The second series is now only days away.

The programme will take centre stage from mid-September and according to IndianTelevision, the programme could broadcast in the same slot as last year – 21:00.

‘Nach Baliye 1’ ran as an half-hour show in the 21:00 slot Tuesday through to Thursday in 2005. When queried about the slot for the second season, Nair hinted that the channel might go for the same slot. “We have not decided on the slot yet. But we may go for the same slot as we had in 2005,” he said.

The list of the 10 celebrity couples, who will be ‘dancing it out’ to win the big crown this time is as follows: Narayani Shastri & Gaurav Chopraa, Gauri & Yash Tonk, Shweta Kawaatra & Manav Gohil, Shweta Tiwari & Raja, Ketaki & Rasik Dave, Gurdip Kohli & Arjun J Punjj, Gauri Pradhan & Hiuten Tejwani, Tina & Hussain, Keerti Gaekwad & Sharad Kelkar, Tanaaz Lal & Bhakhtyaar Irani.

A new set of choreographers will be training the couples and there is a change in the panel of celebrity judges also. Farhan Akhtar, who has been caught up in the production of ‘Don’, has been replaced by director Kunal Kohli (of Fanaa-fame).

STAR One is yet to launch in the UK. According to sources, STAR One and STAR Gold are looking at launching around Diwali/Eid this year (October/November).