Sky Sports has this evening renewed its deal with production company, Nimbus to telecast all upcoming India cricket home games.

The UK rights had been up in the air since Sky Sports’ deal with Nimbus ended earlier this year. Sky Sports has been the home of India cricket since 2006 and means the broadcaster will hold the exclusive telecast rights until the start of 2014.

As a part of the renewed deal, Sky Sports will show live coverage of England’s next two tours to India in 2011/2012/2013, as well as teams featuring Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan and the West Indies visiting India.

The agreement comes hours before the start of Australia’s tour of India, which is scheduled to take place in the morning. This consists of two Tests and three One Day Internationals.

Sky Sports will telecast 17 Test matches, 43 One-Day Internationals and 4 Twenty20 matches from India over the period. The full list includes:

AUSTRALIA 2010 Two Tests, three One-Day Internationals

NEW ZEALAND 2010 Three Tests, five One-Day Internationals

ENGLAND 2011 One Twenty20 match, five One-Day Internationals

WEST INDIES 2011 Three Tests, five One-Day Internationals

PAKISTAN 2012 Three Tests, five One-Day internationals

ENGLAND 2012 Four Tests

ENGLAND 2013 One Twenty20 match, seven One-Days Internationals

AUSTRALIA 2013 Four Test Matches

AUSTRALIA 2013 Two Twenty20 matches, nine One-Day Internationals

Related links:

Confirmed: Sky Sports to air India-Aus cricket

Sky Sports to show Australia tour of India cricket?

Sky Sports to televise domestic Indian cricket

Nimbus: Sky Sports wins four-year India cricket

BBC snaps up radio deal for India cricket

Cricket fans await Nimbus telecast rights decision