Shah Rukh Khan wins Romantic Music Award at Radio Mirchi Music Awards

Shah Rukh Khan at Mirchi Music Awards 2014
Shah Rukh Khan at Mirchi Music Awards 2014 (Image: India Times)

Shah Rukh Khan has walked away with the Face of Romantic Music Award at the Radio Mirchi Music Awards held in Mumbai this evening.

IndiaTimes reports that the award was preceded by a musical tribute featuring Udit Narayan, Sonu Nigam, Alka Yagnik and new sensations Arijit Singh and Aditya Narayan.

Lyricist Javed Akhtar and showman Subhash Ghai were also present on the night.

Radio Mirchi Music Awards 2014: Winners

Song of the Year:

“Tum Hi Ho” from ‘Aashiqui 2’

Album of the Year:

Aashiqui 2

Male vocalist of the year:

Arijit Singh for ‘Aashiqui 2’

Female vocalist of the year:

Chinmayi Sripada for ‘Chennai Express’

Music composer of the year:

Mithoon for “Tum Hi Ho” from ‘Aashiqui 2’

Lyricist of the year:

Prasoon Joshi for “Maston Ka Jhund” from ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’

Male vocalist of the year:

“Sunn Raha Hai” from ‘Aashiqui 2’

Upcoming Female vocalist of the year:

“Ram Chahe Leela” from ‘Goliyon Ki Raasleela-Ram Leela’

Upcoming Music composer of the Year:

“Sunn Raha Hai” from ‘Aashiqui 2’

Upcoming Lyricist of the year:

“Laal Ishq” from ‘Goliyon Ki Raasleela-Ram Leela’

The Jury award for Salute to the Golden Era 1952


Technical Programmer of the year:

“Badtameez Dil” from ‘Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani’

Technical Song recording & mixing of the year:

“Titli” from ‘Chennai Express’

Background score of the year:

Madras Cafe

Listeners�۪ choice Album of the year:

Aashiqui 2

Listeners�۪ choice Song of the year:

“Sunn Raha Hai Na Tu” from ‘Aashiqui 2’

Indipop Song of the year:

Cheene Re Mora Chain from Coke Studio 3 Episode – 4

Song representing Sufi tradition of the year:

“Mera Yaar” from ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’

Outstanding contribution in Hindi Film Music:

Sumit Mitra

Special Jury Award of the year:

anraj Bhatia

Raag based song of the year:

“EK Ghadi” from ‘D-Day’

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!