Setanta Sports has acquired the rights to show the Asia Cup cricket tournament which runs from 24th June to 6th July.

The tournament features the international sides from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, UAE, and Hong Kong.

Setanta Sports recently signed a five-year deal to screen the Indian Premier League cricket in the UK.

The Asia cup tournament is the ninth edition of its kind and will be held in Pakistan.

As a one day cricket series, it follows the format of 50 overs per side and games are played as day/night games, with the second innings being played under lights.

The format of the Asia Cup sees two groups of three sides, the three sides in each group play each other once, with the top two teams from each group qualifying for the second phase, where they will again play each other once. The top two teams will contest the final.

Karachi will host 10 of the 13 matches, while Lahore will host three. All games will be played at local times, meaning the first innings will start early in the morning in the UK.

The schedule of the Asia cup