Sanaya Irani tops TV Personality 2015 poll

Sanaya Irani
Sanaya Irani

The princess of Indian television, Sanaya Irani has topped Sabras Radio’s first ever TV Personality 2015 poll.

The special show, in which fans were invited to vote for their favourite Indian television personalities from on and off screen during December 2014 and December 2015, was broadcast on Sabras Radio today as a part of the station’s Christmas special show. Votes were compiled from a range of social networking sites including Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Sabras Radio’s phone calls and emails.

This year, Irani witnessed huge success by participating in ‘Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa’ and coming second in the popular show. She was also recently seen in ‘Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon – Ek Jashn’ online. Irani is one of the most loved faces on Indian television. Irani is also rumoured to be tying the knot with her long-term boyfriend, Mohit Sehgal next year.

Parth Samthaan
Parth Samthaan

‘Kaisi Yeh Yaariyan’ stars Parth Samthaan and Niti Taylor fought off stiff competition from another television favourite, Drashti Dhami (Ek Tha Raja Ek Thi Rani) to occupy the second and third spots. Dhami, who got married earlier this year was situated at No.4. Popular television hunk, Rajeev Khandelwal returned to the small screen with ‘Reporters’ this year, which bagged him No.5 on the poll.

The rest of the Top 10 saw the likes of Gurmeet Choudhary taking the No.6 position. He made his debut in Bollywood with ‘Khamoshiyan’ and did well with ‘I Can Do That’. At No.7, Jennifer Winget, who is still awaiting her Bollywood debut with ‘Phir Se’, hosted this year’s Life Ok’s ‘Dussehra Special’. Hina Khan took No. 8 with her much loved character Akshara in ‘Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai’. Ronit Roy, who hosted ‘Deal Or No Deal’ on &TV grabbed hold of No.9, while Karan Tacker, who this year hosted AVTA 2015 in London and ‘The Voice India’ completed the Top 10.

Last year, Sabras Radio did a similar poll where it crowned Vivian D’Sena the winner for its ‘TV Character of 2014’ poll. However, this year, the station rebranded its annual poll to extend it to personalities on television rather than just the characters actors play.

Drashti Dhami
Drashti Dhami

Raj Baddhan, host and Operations Manager at Sabras Radio said, “This was the biggest Indian television poll conducted on UK Asian radio and we’re proud to be the first to do this. It exceeded our expectations and will be an annual event to celebrate the vast amount of talent on the small screen. The best thing about conducting such polls is that when it seems there is a clear winner initially, it all changes within a few hours. We’d like to thank everyone who voted for their favourite television personality and making this a resounding success. See you next year!”

TV Personality 2015: The Final 30
1. Sanaya Irani (Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa)
2. Parth Samthaan (Kaisi Yeh Yaariyan & Pyar Tune Kya Kiya)
3. Niti Taylor (Kaisi Yeh Yaariyan)
4. Drashti Dhami (Ek Tha Raja Ek Thi Rani)
5. Rajeev Khandelwal (Reporters)
6. Gurmeet Choudhary (I Can Do That)
7. Jennifer Winget (Life Ok Dussehra Special)
8. Hina Khan (Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai)
9. Ronit Roy (Deal Or No Deal)
10. Karan Tacker (The Voice India)
11. Asha Negi (Indian Idol Junior, Kuch Toh Hai Tere Mere Darmiyaan)
12. Ashish Sharma (Siya Ke Ram)
13. Kapil Sharma (Comedy Nights with Kapil)
14. Divyanka Tripathi (Yeh Hai Mohabbatein)
15. Shakti Arora (Meri Aashiqui Tum Se Hi)
16. Rachana Parulkar (Maharana Pratap)
17. Gautam Rode (Mahakumbh, Suryaputra Karn)
18. Ashish Chowdhry (Khatron Ke Khiladi, Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa)
19. Karan Kundra (Yeh Kahan Aa Gaye Hum)
20. Sukirti Kandpal (Dilli Wali Thakur Gurls)
21. Karan Patel (Yeh Hai Mohabbatein)
22. Shaleen Malhotra (Code Red)
23. Nia Sharma (Jamai Raja)
24. Karan Mehra (Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai)
25. Karan Singh Grover (Selfie)
26. Aham Sharma (Manmarziyan)
27. Rithvik Dhanjani (I Can Do That)
28. Radhika Madan (Meri Aashiqui Tum Se Hi)
29. Gautam Gulati (MTV Big F)
30. Surbhi Jyoti (Qubool Hai)

Others that missed out:
Vivian D’Sena
Iqbal Khan
Taher Shabbir Mithaiwala
Rohan Mehra
Param Singh
Shabbir Ahluwalia
Siddhant Karnick

The TV Personality 2015 FULL AUDIO will be here shortly.

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!