Sabras Radio announces TV Personality 2020

Lakh Baddhan

Senior Editor


Sabras Radio has announced the launch of its annual poll, TV Personality 2020, powered by

Touted as the biggest Indian television poll in the UK, is hosted by Raj Baddhan. It will give viewers a chance to vote for their favourite actors, producers and hosts from across Indian television and digital shows (excluding digital films).

TV Personality is now in its sixth year. TV Personality winners in the past include Sanaya Irani on 2015, followed by Vivian Dsena in 2016 and 2017, Harshad Chopda in 2018 and Surbhi Chandna in 2019.

The poll will be compiled from viewers who submit votes via Raj Baddhan’s Iwitter: @RajBaddhan, Sabras Radio’s Twitter: @SabrasRadio and BizAsia’s Twitter: @BizAsia. Alternatively use this form to submit your votes. Spamming any other accounts will not be accepted. The hashtag for any votes on Twitter and Facebook must include: #TVPersonalityWithRajBaddhan . Voting opens on Friday 27th November at 10:00 (UK) and ends on Sunday 6th December at 18:00 (UK).

Sabras Radio is the home of Indian television stars with daily/weekly interviews with the biggest talent on ‘Drivetime’ with Raj Baddhan.

Director of Sabras Radio, Raj Baddhan said, “I’m so excited to bring back our annual event, TV Personality for the sixth year running. This year, the voting period has been reduced to the shortest time, which will make it even more competitive. With an influx of digital shows and new concepts on television, it sure is expected to be a memorable TV Personality 2020.”

The final list of TV Personality 2020 will be aired in a Top 30 countdown form on Sabras Radio as a part of its festive programming in mid-December (date TBC) presented by Raj Baddhan.

Terms for poll:
– Votes will only be accepted via Twitter, Facebook using hashtag: #TVPersonalityWithRajBaddhan – Also an online form, which will be shared on the day of launch
– Vote using: “I vote [NAME OF PERSONALITY] for [SHOW NAME] #TVPersonalityWithRajBaddhan”
– Personalities from Indian television, digital shows (excluding digital films) who have been on-air between January 2020 to December 2020 will be included only. Original telecast of show only
– Personalities include Actors, Hosts, Producers or anyone on television during period specified
– Personalities who have been on television only & not any other platform including online
– Votes accepted only via Raj Baddhan’s Twitter, Sabras Radio’s Twitter and BizAsia’s Twitter, Facebook. No emails will be accepted this year. Or use this form to submit your votes.
– Voting closes on Sunday 6th December 2020 at 18:00 (UK). Votes will not be accepted after this date

Top 30 TV Personality 2019

1. Surbhi Chandna
Show: Sanjivani

2. Shivangi Joshi
Show: Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai

3. Randeep Raii
Show: Yeh Un Dinon Ki Baat Hai

4. Asim Riaz
Show: Bigg Boss 13

5. Mohsin Khan
Show: Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai

6. Helly Shah
Show: Sufiyana Pyaar Mera

7. Ashi Singh
Show: Yeh Un Dinon Ki Baat Hai

8. Shaheer Sheikh
Show: Yeh Rishtey Hain Pyaar Ke

9. Vivian DSena
Show: Shakti

10. Rhea Sharma
Show: Yeh Rishtey Hain Pyaar Ke

11. Erica Fernandes
Show: Kasautii Zindagii Kay

12. Drashti Dhami
Show: Silsila Badalte Rishton Ka

13. Dipika Kakar
Show: Kahaan Hum Kahaan Tum

14. Karan Vohra
Show: Krishna Chali London

15. Rubina Dilaik
Show: Shakti

16. Hina Khan
Show: Kasautii Zindagii Kay

17. Sidharth Shukla
Show: Bigg Boss 13

18. Jennifer Winget
Show: Beyhadh 2

19. Namit Khanna
Show: Sanjivani

20. Pearl V Puri
Show: Bepanah Pyarr

21. Arjun Bijlani
Show: Ishq Mein Mar Jawan

22. Nakuul Mehta
Show: Ishqbaaaz

23. Samiksha Jaiswal
Show: Bahu Begum

24. Shrenu Parikh
Show: Ek Bhram

25. Param Singh
Show: Haiwan

26. Ashish Chowdhry
Show: Beyhadh 2

27. Zain Imam
Show: Ek Bhram

28. Sana Sayyad
Show: Divya Drishi

29. Karan V Grover
Show: Kahaan Hum Kahaan Tum

30. Tejaswi Prakash
Show: Silsila Badalte Rishton Ka 2