Top header Banner
Top header Banner
Middle top Banner

Sabras Radio announces TV Personality 2019

Sabras Radio has announced the launch of its annual poll, TV Personality 2019, powered by

Touted as the biggest Indian television poll in the UK, is hosted by Raj Baddhan. It will give viewers a chance to vote for their favourite actors, producers and hosts from across Indian television and digital shows (excluding digital films). This is the first year that talent from digital shows (excluding digital films) will be included in the poll.

TV Personality is now in its fifth year. TV Personality winners in the past include Sanaya Irani on 2015, followed by Vivian D’Sena in 2016 and 2017 and Harshad Chopda in 2018.

The poll will be compiled from viewers who submit votes via Raj Baddhan’s Iwitter: @RajBaddhan, Sabras Radio’s Twitter: @SabrasRadio , BizAsia’s Twitter: @BizAsia and Email – (ensure subject line has artist name). Spamming any other accounts will not be accepted. The hashtag for any votes on Twitter and Facebook must include: #TVPersonalityWithRajBaddhan . Voting opens on Friday 13th December at 10:00 (UK) and ends on Sunday 15th December at 18:00 (UK).

Sabras Radio is the home of Indian television stars with daily/weekly interviews with the biggest talent on ‘Drivetime’ with Raj Baddhan.

Director of Sabras Radio, Raj Baddhan said, “Five years in and the TV Personality poll has become one of the most awaited for TV fans globally. This year, we’ve cut down on the voting period so we have concise numbers to play with. With formats changing and shows now going digital, this year’s TV Personality is going to be the most exciting yet.”

The final list of TV Personality 2019 will be aired in a Top 30 countdown form on Sabras Radio as a part of its festive programming on Christmas Day (25th December 2019), presented by Raj Baddhan.

Terms for poll:
– Votes will only be accepted via Twitter, Facebook or email using hashtag: #TVPersonalityWithRajBaddhan
– Vote using: “I vote [NAME OF PERSONALITY] for [SHOW NAME] #TVPersonalityWithRajBaddhan”
– Personalities from Indian television, digital shows (excluding digital films) who have been on-air between January 2019 to December 2019 will be included only. Original telecast of show only
– Personalities include Actors, Hosts, Producers or anyone on television during period specified
– Personalities who have been on television only & not any other platform including online
– Votes accepted only via Raj Baddhan’s Twitter, Sabras Radio’s Twitter and BizAsia’s Twitter, Facebook & – Ensure emails have subject line of artist being voted for
– Voting closes on Sunday 15th December 2019. Votes will not be accepted after this date

Top 30 TV Personality 2018

1. Harshad Chopda

2. Drashti Dhami

3. Zain Imam

4. Vivian DSena

5. Mohsin Khan
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai

6. Shivangi Joshi
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai

7. Hina Khan
Kasautii Zindagii Kay

8. Surbhi Chandna

9. Parth Samthaan
Kasautii Zindagii Kay

10. Ashi Singh
Yeh Un Dinon Ki Baat Hai

11. Helly Shah
Laal Ishq

12. Aditi Rathore

13. Sanaya Irani
Dandiya Nights

14. Jennifer Winget

15. Erica Fernandes
Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi / Kasautii Zindagii Kay

16. Randeep Rai
Yeh Un Dinon Ki Baat Hai

17. Nakuul Mehta

18. Karan Vohra
Zindagi Ki Mehek

19. Nia Sharma
Ishq Mein Mar Jawan

20. Shakti Arora

21. Param Singh
Mariam Khan – Reporting Live

22. Arjun Bijlani
Ishq Mein Mar Jawan

23. Shaheer Sheikh
Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi / Dastaan-e-Mohabbat

24. Rubina Dilaik

25. Tejasswi Prakash
Karn Sangini

26. Kratika Sengar
Kasam Tere Pyaar Ki

27. Gautam Rode
Kaal Bhairav Rahasya

28. Pearl V Puri
Naagin 3

29. Rajat Tokas
Naagin 3

30. Ashish Sharma
Prithvi Vallabh