Rishtey to air Celebrity Cricket League in UK

Celebrity Cricket League
Celebrity Cricket League

Rishtey will broadcast this year’s Celebrity Cricket League, which started earlier this month.

It brings together India�۪s biggest entertainment industries- Cricket and Films, where India�۪s top actors showcase their cricketing skills giving the audiences a sight of a thrilling run to the finish game. It is contested by eight teams comprising of film actors, representing eight major regional film industries of Indian Cinema. Commenced in 2011, CCL has grown leaps and bounds and has also increased in its television viewership, with its wide reporting done in the media, across India.

The eight teams are ��� Mumbai Heroes, Telugu Warriors, Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Kerala Strikers, Bengal Tigers, Veer Marathi, Karnataka Bulldozers, and Chennai Rhinos.

Coverage on Rishtey in the UK begins at 08:30 on Saturdays and Sundays throughout January and February, with some days including two matches. In India, the coverage is being shared by rights owner Colors, plus other regional language channels including Sun TV and PTC Punjabi. The full fixture list can be found here.

Latest From Related Articles

Saif Ali Khan happy to not be part of ‘Love Aaj Kal 2’

Kriti Sanon on feeling like an outsider

Post ‘Total Dhamaal’, Lahore petition seeks ban on Indian films in Pakistan

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!