Rekha to be honoured Yash Chopra Memorial Award


Actress from yesteryears, Rekha is set to be honoured with the Yash Chopra Memorial Award for her contribution to the film industry.

The Indian Express reports that the award has been instituted by the TSR Foundation of T Subbarami Reddy in the memory of the producer-director, who died in 2012.

The jury for the award that selected Rekha worthy of the winner, consisted of Hema Malini, Jaya Prada, Simi Garewal, Boney Kapoor, Pam Chopra and Reddy.

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!