PTV Global to show Faysal Bank Twenty20


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has inked a deal with PTV Global to broadcast the Faysal Bank Twenty20 cricket, starting this weekend.

There will be a total of 45 matches, which will take place at three different venues ��� the LCCA Ground, Bagh-e-Jinnah and the Gaddafi Stadium.

The PCB COO, Mr. Subhan Ahmad said, ���Faysal Bank Twenty 20 National Tournament 2012 as an important and quality addition to the domestic calendar�۝ for which the Faysal Bank�۪s corporate support was of critical import in ensuring high standards.

���Pakistan Cricket Board is committed to continuously improve the standard and competitiveness of its domestic cricket, to bring it at par with the most developed cricketing nations. The second edition of the Faysal Bank Twenty20 National Tournament is another quality addition to our domestic calendar.
���I am positive that denizens of Lahore will enjoy the descent of the national stars in their midst and the razzmatazz of the T20 format.

���The corporate support of the Faysal Bank has been of critical importance in ensuring that the event not just maintains but improves upon the standard displayed in the last edition at Karachi last year by coming in big numbers to witness the matches�۝, said the PCB COO.

Aarij Ali, Head Retail, Faysal Bank reiterated the banks commitment to cricket and said, ���Faysal Bank launched its corporate campaign early this year and we now have a Brand Promise to share with Pakistan – ��Bank on Ambition�۪. Sponsorship of the domestic platform and particularly the National T20 ties in perfectly with this promise. We aim to be here for the long haul. We want each and every Pakistani to identify the Ambition within himself. Faysal Bank believes in the power of positive self worth and belief. The talent we get to see on ground through this tournament goes on to represent us to the world – so the success of this tournament translates into the success of Pakistan on the international platform.�۝

Group (A): Lahore Lions, Karachi Zebras, Sialkot Stallions, Islamabad Leopards, Abbottabad Falcons, Multan Tigers, Quetta Bears.

Group (B): Karachi Dolphins, Lahore Eagles, Rawalpindi Rams, Faisalabad Wolves, Peshawar Panthers, Hyderabad Hawks, Bahawalpur Stags.

The UK channel will use pictures from its sister channel, PTV Sports in Pakistan.

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!