Emirates T20 Cup 2017

Emirates T20 Cup to telecast on Prime TV for first time

Prime TV is continuing with its successful run of cricket telecasts after it confirmed the acquisition of the Emirates Twenty20 Cup 2017.

Following on from the success of the recently concluded Pakistan Super League, where the channel delivered record ratings, Prime TV is once again hoping it can capture similar viewing figures. Taking place on Thursday 23rd and Friday 24th March at Dubai’s world class ICC Academy, the Emirates Twenty20 Cup 2017 will see six T20 sides from around the world battle it out to be crowned Emirates T20 champions. Star players include Ian Bell, Jimmy Anderson, Paul Collingwood, Liam Plunkett, Graham Onions and Ben Duckett.

Teams include the hugely popular Zalmi Foundation and Lahore Qalandars from the Pakistan Super League, as well as the top English T20 sides; Lancashire Lightning, Durham Jets, MCC England XI and Birmingham Bears.

In the UK, the telecast of the matches will be carried out by Prime TV. Other global broadcasters of the tournament will be:
Pakistan & the Indian Subcontinent – Ten Sports
Middle East & North Africa – OSN
USA – Eleven Sports