‘Paan Singh Tomar’ wins National Film Award

Khan in 'Paan Singh Tomar' (2012)
Khan in 'Paan Singh Tomar' (2012)

‘Paan Singh Tomar’ (2012) has been awarded the Best Feature Film at the National Film Awards today.

Actor Irrfan Khan won the Best Actor for his role in the same film, meanwhile ‘Vicky Donor’ (2012) walked away with the Best Popular Film award, with Annu Kapoor and Dolly Aluhuwalia winning Best Supporting Actors for ‘Vicky Donor’.

Sujoy Ghosh was awarded the National Award for Best Screenplay for his film ‘Kahaani’ (2012). Parineeti Chopra was given a special mention for her role in ‘Ishaqzaade’ (2012). Telugu film ‘Eega’ was given recognition for its special effects.

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!