NDTV win big awards
NDTV win big awards

NDTV walked away with 23 gongs at the 7th News Television Awards over the weekend.

The event was held at The Lalit in New Delhi, with prominent names from the Indian news genre attending the glittering night.

Here’s a list of the winners for NDTV:

Best TV News Anchor – Barkha Dutt, NDTV 24×7

Best TV News Anchor – Ravish Kumar, NDTV India

Best Sports News Show Presenter – Afshan Anjum

Best TV News Reporter – Sharad Sharma, NDTV India

Best TV News Reporter – Siddharth pandey, NDTV 24×7

Best use of graphics by an English news channel – NDTV 24×7

Best show packaging – Yearender 2013, NDTV 24×7

Best News Debate Show – PrimeTime, NDTV India

Best Sports Special – NDTV 24×7

Best Sports Show – Sports top 10, NDTV 24×7

Best Current Affairs Special – Arvind ke saath safar main (PrimeTime, NDTV India)

Best Talk Show – ‘We The People’

Entertainment Talk Show – HumLog, NDTV India

Best Auto Show – Raftaar

Investigative Programming – Vote Ka Khot

Game changer 2013 – NDTV Network

NDTV Network wins award for most popular Social Media TV news brand and Social contribution by a news network

Best mobile application by a news channel

‘Solutions: Global Summit’ awarded for live televised initiative by a news channel

‘We The People’ wins award for Social, Environment awareness English

Himalaya Sa Dard wins award for Social, Environment awareness Hindi

NDTV wins award for Business Special ‘Rise and fall of Indian economy’