NDTV planning to launch nine new channels in India

Azha Khan



New Delhi Television Limited’s (NDTV) has confirmed plans to launch nine new channels in India.

NDTV, controlled by Gautam Adani, is now seeking the approval of the Union Ministry of Information & Broadcasting for the launch.

It is reported that the broadcaster will launch NDTV Malayalam, NDTV Rajasthan, NDTV MP/Chhattisgarh, NDTV Bangla, NDTV Maharashtra, NDTV Gujarat, NDTV Tamil, NDTV Kannada, NDTV Telugu and NDTV BQPrime. The stock exchange will be notified about the launch dates of these channels once the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting clears the plan.

Read More Like this

NDTV was previously helmed by Prannoy Roy and Radhika Roy.