Music of ‘Mere Pyare Prime Minister’ to strike a emotional chord with fans


Sony Music has announced that it will be releasing the music of Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra’s ‘Mere Pyare Prime Minister’. Music of which is composed by the magical trio Shankar Ehsaan Loy, the album has three songs sung by multi-talented artists Arijit Singh, Rekha Bharadwaj & Shankar Mahadevan.

Says Shankar Ehsaan Loy, “Rakeysh always comes up with a script which is entirely different from the last one be it Aks , Rang De Basanti , Bhaag Milkha Bhaag or Mirzya each a different genre and very exciting and challenging for the composer. Mere Pyare Prime Minister is an exciting earthy and emotional film and the music has that quality.”

Adds on Sanujeet Bhujabal, Marketing Director, Sony Music India, “A real film with real emotions and incredible music , we are proud to be working with Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra on ‘Mere Pyare Prime Minister’. The music created by the awesome trio Shankar Ehsaan and Loy will connect with audiences and stir emotions making it a soundtrack to remember.”

Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra said, “Sony Music have been my partners in creating and publishing iconic music albums like Rang De Basanti & Bhagat Milkha Bhaag… with Merey Pyare Prime Minister, our partnership and journey continues.”

Presenter of the film Dr. Jayantilal Gada (Pen) added, “We are happy to collaborate with Sony Music once again on this film and are confident that the music album will be loved by the audiences.”

The first song of the film will release later this month across all leading streaming platforms.

The film is about an eight-year-old boy who writes to the Prime Minister about the problems of open defecation and is scheduled for 15th March release.

Latest From Related Articles


Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!