Manoj Bajpayee & Sushmita Sen take gongs at Critics’ Choice Awards 2021


The winners of Critics’ Choice Awards 2021 were announced on Sunday.

Amongst the winners were Manoj Bajpayee, Pankaj Tripathi and Sushmita Sen.

Anupama Chopra, Chairperson, Film Critics Guild says, “I am thrilled that in such a difficult year, we could celebrate storytelling with this much energy and sparkle! A big congrats to all the winners.”

Sudip Sanyal, Business Head- Motion Content Group India said: “We’re happy to have successfully lived up to our commitment to honour content creators and talents. The response that we got from within the entertainment industry is overwhelming. We hope this positivity refines our quality of entertainment.”

Winners List:


Best Short Film

Best Director
Shazia Iqbal for Bebaak

Best Actor
Adil Hussain for Meal

Best Actress
Amruta Subhash for The Booth

Best Writing
Shazia Iqbal for Bebaak (Dying Wind In Her Hair)


Best Film
Eeb Allay Ooo

Best Director
Prateek Vats for Eeb Allay Ooo

Best Actor
Manoj Bajpayee for Bhonsle

Best Actress
Tillotama Shome for Sir

Best Supporting Actor
Pankaj Tripathi for Gunjan Saxena: The Kargil Girl

Best Supporting Actress
Sai Pallavi for Paava Kadhaigal

Best Writing
Sachy for Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Cinematography
Siddharth Diwan for Bulbbul

Best Editing
Mahesh Narayanan for C U Soon

Gender Sensitivity Award


Best Series
Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story

Best Actor
Pratik Gandhi for Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story

Best Actress
Sushmita Sen for Aarya

Best Supporting Actor
Abhishek Banerjee for Paatal Lok

Best Supporting Actress
Swastika Mukherjee for Paatal Lok

Best Writing
Sumit Purohit, Saurav Dey, Vaibhav Vishal, Karan Vyas for Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!