KJo, Katrina Kaif & Shahid Kapoor amongst guests at India Today Conclave

Raj Baddhan

Senior Editor


The India Today Group is back with its India Today Conclave, Mumbai edition, 2019. The two-day Intelligence Exchange will bring together an inspirational array of celebrities, entrepreneurs, authors, cultural icons, activists, artists and political leaders from across the world.

The conclave is a chance to interact with and meet famous personalities face to face, broadening your mental horizons and to invest in yourself.

The India Today Conclave is known to bring the top leaders on a common platform. Some of the most renowned names from the entertainment industry like Shahid Kapoor, Vicky Kaushal, Katrina Kaif, Ekta Kapoor, Arjun Kapoor, Karan Johar and Kriti Sanon will be sharing their thoughts on the stage. This year will see Vicky Kaushal who has been riding high with his successes, sharing his thoughts on what brings him Josh in this fraternity. Shahid Kapoor will talk about heroes and anti-heroes. Katrina Kaif will dazzle the stage and share her thoughts on her journey into Bollywood. Ace Director Karan Johar will share his views on how he has been ruling Bollywood. And Television & Film Producer, Ekta Kapoor will talk on interpreting love, desire and ambition in India.

Some of the other interesting sessions will revolve around issues like the $5 trillion goal for the Indian economy, the problems plaguing the MSMEs, the Modi-Shah gamble in Kashmir, rewiring India’s thinking on automation, AI & the workforce, the fascinating way in which sex robots are impacting human sexuality, the role of social media influencers in shaping the psyche of the Indian youth, the latest discoveries about the human brain, first-person stories about teenage depression and more.

The two-day event takes place on 20th and 21st September 2019 at Grand Hyatt, Mumbai.

The list of other distinguished speakers at the event include:

· Shaktikanta Das, RBI governor
· Nitin Gadkari, the Minister of Road Transport and Highways
· Piyush Goyal, the Minister of Commerce & Industries
· Jitendra Singh, the Minister of State, PMO
· Devendra Fadnavis, the Chief Minister of Maharashtra
· Shashi Tharoor, Congress MP
· Swapan Dasgupta, BJP MP
· Aaditya Thackeray, President, Yuva Sena
· Yogi Cameron, Ayurvedic and Yoga Therapist
· Rishad Premji, Chairman WIPRO
· Adi Godrej, Chairman Godrej Group
· Dr. Shamika Ravi, member, PM’s Economic Advisory Council
· Roopa Purushothaman, Chief Economist and Head of Policy Advocacy, Tata Sons Limited
· Dr. Ritu Dewan, Vice President, Indian Society of Labour Economics
· Dr. Ian Lipkin, Virologist, P. Murali Doraiswamy, Scientist
· Neerja Birla, Founder and Chairperson, Mpower