In Pictures: The Lebara Mobile Asian Music Awards 2012


With Rahat Fateh Ali Khan headlining on the night, the Lebara Mobile Asian Music Awards��took place at Wembley Arena on Thurday 25th October.����The hosts of the night were BBC Asian Network’s Tommy Sandhu and BBC One Extra’s Sarah-Jane Crawford.

Performances by Arjun, Mumzy Stranger, Ash King, Shide Boss, and One Pound Fish were among the orders of the night in what was a starry and glitzy evening for one and all.

Full list of winners:

Lebara Mobile Best Club DJ ��� Panjabi Hit Squad

Nokia Unsigned ��� Amanjot Sangha

Infusion Best Alternative Act ��� Raghu Dixit

Kingfisher Best Radio Show ��� Neev, Kiss 100

Best-Selling Download in association with Official Charts Company ��� Rahat Fateh Ali Khan ��Teri Meri�۪

Lebara Money Best International Album ��� Yo Yo Honey Singh ��International Villager�۪

Nokia Best International Act ��� Rahat Fateh Ali Khan

Here & Now 365 Best Producer ��� Dr Zeus

Lebara Mobile Best Album ��� JK ��Gabru Panjab Dha�۪

Saavn Best Desi Act ��� RDB

B4U Best Video ��� M.I.A. ��Bad Girls�۪

Lebara Mobile British Artist of the Decade ��� Jay Sean

Lebara Mobile International Artist of the Decade ��� Rahat Fateh Ali Khan

Best Urban Act in association with MOBO ��� Arjun

Hilton London Wembley Best Newcomer ��� Shide Boss

Asian Woman Best Female ��� Preeya Kalidas

Lebara Mobile Best Male ��� Jay Sean

B4U Commitment to the Scene ��� RDB

Check out pictures from the event:

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!