Pakistan Super League Pakistan Super League

Discovery Communications India has acquired the rights of the Pakistan Super League 2018 (PSL 2018) to air live on its channel, DSport.

The lucrative cricket tournament, now in its third year, is expected to begin on 23rd February 2018.

The 2018 season will feature ten extra games and will include six teams, with Multan Sultans making its debut.

Among local cricketers participating will be Pakistan cricket’s biggest superstar Shahid Afridi and former captain Misbah-ul-Haq apart from present captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and all current national players including the likes of Mohammad Amir, new batting sensation Babar Azam and veteran all-rounder Shoaib Malik.

Besides, the Pakistani superstars are joined by top-tier international players such as Mitchell Johnson (Australia), Chris Lynn (Australia), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), JP Duminy (South Africa) and Rashid Khan (Afghanistan). The player rosteralso includes Mitchell McClenaghan (New Zealand), Luke Ronchi (New Zealand), Colin Munro (New Zealand), Jason Holder (West Indies), Darren Bravo(West Indies), Evin Lewis (West Indies), Lendl Simmons (West Indies), James Vince (England), Tim Bresnan (England), Adil Rashid(England), John Hastings (Australia), Wayne Parnell (South Africa), Albie Morkel (South Africa), Imran Tahir (South Africa), Angelo Mathews (Sri Lanka).

  • Raza Tariq

    Good news for Indian Cricket 🏏 fans….