Dadasaheb Phalke Academy Awards 2017


An extravagant Dadasaheb Phalke Film Academy awards took place on Thursday 1st June. The Red Carpet was like a constellation of stars. Dadasaheb Phalke Film Academy Awards rewards every person required to make a movie – from spot boys to our glamorous actors.

As the Vice-Chairman of the Academy Ms Neena Jalan quoted, “The Awardees are not chosen by the committee, every category has an association and they choose the awardees, this prevents any partiality. ”Among the Awardees were Style Icon-Shilpa Shetty, Evergreen Youth Icon-Anil Kapoor, Bold and Beautiful- Manisha Koirala, Social Crusader- Vivek Oberoi, Juhi Chawla bagged an award for Chalk n Duster, Raveena Tandon bagged an award for Maatr and Maadhu Chopra for her Marathi film Ventilator; amongst others. Aman verma and Saahil Chadha were the hosts of the evening and set the stage on fire right from the first act. The Red Carpet was also witness to some well known Television Stars- Parikshit Sahni, Sunil Pal, Ehsaan Qureshi, Karan Singh Chhabra and many more.

Shilpa Shetty after receiving the award from her debutant producer and chairman, Mr. Ganesh Jain, acknowledged Aman Verma’s earlier words, “This is in fact the original Dadasaheb Phalke Film Academy Awards.”

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!