Channel 4 confirms Bollywood season for April/May|Channel 4

Channel 4 is bringing viewers an extra dose of Bollywood this year, with an additional movie season, starting this month.

BizAsia has been exclusively informed of the following blockbuster titles that have been scheduled in April and May. The films will be telecast on Sunday and Monday early mornings.


– Dabbang on Sunday 22nd April (following ‘East Is East’)

– Endiran (Tamil version of Robot) on Monday 23rd April

– My Name Is Khan on Sunday 29th April

– Udaan on Monday 30th April


– Band Baaja Baraat on Sunday 6th May

– Virgin Coat (Tamil) on Monday 7th May

– Uski Roti (Tamil) on Sunday 13th May

– Road Movie on Monday 14th May

– Do Dooni Char on Sunday 20th May

– Khayal Ghata on Monday 21st May

The films will be broadcast on Channel 4 and Channel 4 HD with English subtitles.