Brit Asia World Music Awards 2015: Nominations

Brit Asia World Music Awards 2015
Brit Asia World Music Awards 2015

The nominations list for this year’s Brit Asia World Music Awards have been unveiled.

The nominations party, which was held last week saw 300 attendees from across the music and media industries. A glimpse into this year�۪s nominees includes top artists Ranjit Bawa, Kulwinder Billa, Kanika Kapoor, Imran Khan and Diljit Dosanjh. These have all been shortlisted by fans via the open voting system- A showcase of exciting and varied talent.

���This year�۪s Brit Asia TV World Music Awards will be even bigger and better�۝ says proud BritAsia TV CEO- Jaz Bal: ���The Brit Asia TV World Music Awards 2015 are now in their sixth year, which is a huge achievement and we have some truly incredible artists on the shortlist for this year�۪s event. Our aim has always been to give a platform and voice to emerging and established artists; we celebrate these artists all year round. We are really proud of the nominees and wish them all the best. We look forward to seeing you all at the Barclaycard Arena in Birmingham on October 3rd!�۝

The nominations come head to head on the Saturday 3rd October at the Brit Asia TV World Music Awards, which will return to Birmingham�۪s prestigious Barclaycard Arena formally known as the NIA. With the eagerly anticipated line up and headline act announcement in September there is no doubt that this year�۪s awards are set to make more noise than ever.

The full list of nominations:

Breakthrough Act
Zora Randhawa
Zack Knight
Paul Nagra

Best Deejay
Jags Klimax
DJ Dips
DJ Vix
DJ Raj

Best North American Act
Mickey Singh
Deep Jandu
Bhinda Jatt
Jasmine Sandlas

Best Live Band
The Legends Band
The Entourage
Bhangra All Stars
Malkit Singh Live band

Best Songwriter
Abbi Fatehgaria
Bilal Saeed
Kabal Singh
Satinder Sartaaj
Amrit Saab

Best Single World
Patiala Peg by Diljit Dosanjh
Time Table by Kulwinder Billa
Mitran de Boot by Jazzy B
Singh Naal Jodi by Sukshinder Shinda
Inch by Zora Randhawa

Bollywood Record of the year
Chittiyan Kalaiyan
Sooraj Dooba Hai
Tu Hai Ki Nahi
Dance Basanti

Best Album World
Mitti Di Bawa by Ranjit Bawa
Meri Bebe by Sharry Mann
Collaborations 3 by Sukshinder Shinda
Fresh All The Way by Garry Sandhu
Ranjhanna by Lakhwinder Wadali

Best Music Video
Imaginary – Imran Khan
Kaun Nachdi – DJ Dips & Roach Killa
Makhaul – Manni Sandhu
Jatt Fire Karda – Diljit Dosanjh
Ni Jehra Tere Vich Bolda – Sukshinder Shinda & Jazzy B

Best Dance Group
Lions of Punjab
Gabru Punjab De
Nachda Sansar

Best Urban Asian Act
Roach Killa
Imran Khan
Zack Knight

Best Album UK
Chapter V by DJ Vix
DJ Raj The Album by DJ Raj
Once Upon Tha Mic by Kulvinder Johal
Addictive by Hunterz
Yaadan Teriyan by Rafaqat Ali Khan

Bollywood Act of the Year
Kanika Kapoor
Mika Singh
Arijeet Singh
Shreya Ghosal
Ankit Tiwari

Best Female Act
Kanika Kapoor
Kazz Kumar
Kaur B
Sazia Judge
Jasmine Sandlas

Best Male Act
Jazzy B
Imran Khan
Ranjit Bawa
Kulwinder Billa
Diljit Dosanjh

Best Producer
Dr Zeus
Sukshinder Shinda
Nick Dhammu
Eren E

Best Single UK
Imaginary by Imran Khan
Nazara by Jags Klimax
Lethal Combination by Bilal Saeed
Beparwaiyan by Jaz Dhami
Har Pal by DJ Vix

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!