– The UK’s only Asian media and entertainment portal will be bringing readers live updates from the fifth annual Asian Viewers Television Awards (AVTA) 2018 in London.

AVTA is the only event of its kind to celebrate talent from the UK Asian television industry. It is helmed by media industry legend, Rajan Singh.

Tonight’s event will be attended by ‘Ishqbaaaz’ star Surbhi Chandna. It is hosted by Karan Tacker, renowned for a number of popular television and digital shows. AVTA 2018 kicks off at 19:00 with a Red Carpet ceremony, followed by the Main Event. is once again the exclusive online media partner of the Asian Viewers Television Awards.

AVTA 2018: Winners list

News Channel Of The Year
**Aaj Tak** WINNER
ABP News

Reality Programme Of The Year
Bigg Boss
Dance +
**Indian Idol** WINNER

Music Channel Of The Year
**B4U Music** WINNER
BritAsia TV

Urdu News Channel of the Year
Dunya News
**Geo News** WINNER
New Vision TV

Punjabi Channel of the Year
Akaal Channel
**PTC Punjabi** WINNER
Sangat TV

Bengali Channel of the Year
ATN Bangla
**Channel S** WINNER

Lifetime Achievement Award
**Javed Hussain** WINNER

Urdu Channel of the Year
Geo TV
Prime TV

Soap of the Year
**Ishqbaaaz** WINNER
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai

Male Actor of the Year
**Harshad Chopda** WINNER
Nakuul Mehta
Ssharad Malhotra

Female Actor of the Year
Jennifer Winget
Erica Fernandes
**Surbhi Chandna** WINNER

General Entertainment Channel Of The Year
Sony Entertainment Television
**Star Plus** WINNER

Latest From Related Articles


  1. I am extremely happy that Harshad Chopda won the best actor award! A very well deserved one and may he win more and more accolades for his hard work and incredible performances! God bless him ๐Ÿ’–

  2. Harshad Chopda, the bestest actor in the universe. Proud of this man, a God gifted child on this Earth. Very well played the role of Aditya Hooda in Bepannaah, infact He just not played but lived his life of Aditya Hooda, a multitalented actor….so realistic acting…. He deserves all happiness,awards everything

  3. A Big Congratulations Dear harshad chopda for winning MALE ACTOR OF THE YEAR from avta2018 , truly deserved.
    Real talent shines through regardless of how many others there are around u.
    May u always stay happy & healthy& achieve great success in everything u do.

  4. Harshad Chopda truly deserved this award and every award for Bepannaah. His performance is phenomenal. Wish him luck for the future. Hope to see him in such challenging roles.

  5. Surbhi Chandna… She truly deserves the award she has got… She is an wonderful actresses ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜I’ll pray to god to grab u all the happiness, joy n love ….be rocking @surbhi…. Love ISHQBAAZ

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!