AVTA 2019: Winners List


The Asian Viewers Television Awards (AVTA) took place on Saturday night at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5.

This year’s event was the biggest to date with the likes of Harshad Chopda, Erica Fernandes, Kunal Jaisingh, Nakuul Mehta and Bharati Kumar all in attendance. Karan Tacker returned as host for the sixth year running.

As well as sponsoring AVTA 2019, BizAsiaLive.com is the exclusive digital media partner of the Asian Viewers Television Awards.

News Channel of the Year
Aaj Tak
NDTV 24×7

Reality Show of the Year
Bigg Boss
Dance+ **WINNER**
Nach Baliye

Music Channel of the Year
B4U Music **WINNER**
BritAsia TV
MTV Beats

Urdu News Channel of the Year
Dunya News
Geo News **WINNER**
New Vision TV

Punjabi Channel of the Year
Akaal TV
PTC Punjabi **WINNER**
Sangat TV

Bengali Channel of the Year
ATN Bangla **WINNER**
Channel S

Urdu Entertainment Channel of the Year
Geo TV
Prime TV

Soap of the Year
Bepannah **WINNER**
Kasautii Zindagii Kay
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai

Male Actor of the Year
Harshad Chopda **WINNER**
Mohsin Khan
Parth Samthaan

Female Actor of the Year
Erica Fernandes **WINNER**
Jennifer Winget
Shivangi Joshi

Sky General Entertainment Channel of the Year
Sony Entertainment Television
Star Plus **WINNER**

Please refresh this page for regular updates.

Latest From Related Articles


Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!