Asha Bhosle to receive Yash Chopra Memorial Award


It has been confirmed that renowned singer Asha Bhosle will be the fifth recipient of the Yash Chopra Memorial Award.

Chopra’s wife Pamela was joined by Boney Kapoor, Alka Yagnik, Padmini Kohlapure, Madhur Bhandarkar, Honey Irani, and Anu and Shashi Ranjan to announce the winner as Bhosle. Previous winner have been Bhosle’s sister Lata Mangeshkar, Amitabh Bachchan, Rekha and Shah Rukh Khan.

“This is a very prestigious award. It is given to the (one of the) pillars of our industry. This is the 5th year and the jury decided it is high time we acknowledge Ashaji’s contribution to the Indian cinema,” said Yagnik, according to News 18.

The award will be presented to Bhosle on 16th February.

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!