ARY Digital confirms four years of Indian cricket


Pakistani broadcaster ARY Digital has confirmed to it has acquired four years worth of India and Pakistan cricket.

Following the successful telecast of the Pakistan vs Sri Lanka three One Day Internationals (ODI) last week, the channel will be broadcasting the Pakistan vs South Africa and Pakistan vs Australia games exclusively in the UK and Europe territories.

The channel has bought the rights from the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), which take place in October this year and February next year respectively. Both games consist of three Tests and three ODIs.

Furthermore, ARY Digital has signed a deal with the Indian Cricket Board (BCCI), which will allow it to share all upcoming India games with Sky Sports in the UK. It is already known ARY Digital holds the rights for telecast of these games in Europe but today’s news means the channel will also be able to show the India matches in the UK territory. The deal lasts until 2010.

The matches include:

October 2007: India vs Australia (7 ODIs)
November 2007: India vs Pakistan (3 Tests & 7 ODIs)
March 2008: India vs South Africa (3 Tests & 5 ODIs)
October 2008: India vs Australia (4 Tests)
Nov/Dec 2008: India vs England (3 Tests & 7 ODIs)
October 2009: India vs Australia (7 ODIs)
Nov/Dec 2009: India vs Sri Lanka (3 Tests & 7 ODIs)
Feb/March 2010: India vs South Africa (3 Tests & 5 ODIs)

Latest From Related Articles

Leave Comment

Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!